Crowned Worthy



Format: Paperback

Size: 216mm x 140mm

Pages: 388

Release Date: January 2021

Price: £10.99

ISBN: 9781912863709


Ajay often wondered where Tulo would be without the invention of SkipSleep. Back when people used to sleep more, progress was so much slower. Then after SkipSleep, the City just flew.


Ajay Ambers is the perfect Tulo citizen. His climbing merit score, prestigious job, and a host of merit-making friends, all help him get closer to the Glorified Quarters - home to the most Worthy in Tulo. With a Glorified-born girlfriend at his side and a natural talent for technology, Ajay happily settles into the life of success and ambition, without the fear of becoming Unworthy.

However, as the true brutality of the system takes hold, will that fear ultimately destroy him? A new dystopian book series, this novel explores themes of success, work and relationships through coming-of-age characters, who navigate a society controlled by technology and demonstrations of each person's worth. Comparisons can be drawn with Huxley's Brave New World, Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go and concepts presented in Netflix's Black Mirror.


Lydia Grace Jenkins is a young, Christian novelist, with a degree in English & Foreign Literature from the University of York. An avid reader, Lydia loves to explore different genres, characters, and thought-provoking ideas, all of which inform and inspire her own writing. She has a particular passion for the lives of young people as they begin to navigate the working world and adult life.

Malcolm Down and Sarah Grace Publishing was formed in 2015. We are an independent publisher and home of the Malcolm Down Publishing, Sarah Grace Publishing, and Grace and Down publishing imprints. Our authors include Andrew Roberts, Mark Stibbe, Wendy Mann and Dr Elizabeth McNaught.


Company registration number: 9335644

Copyright © 2021

Malcolm Down Publishing

web design:                

Copyright © 2021  /  Malcolm Down Publishing  /  web design: